jump to navigation

TJ Faves: Fruit Leather July 25, 2008

Posted by smooregasbord in Around Town, Food, Shopping.
trackback

Since I have begun making homemade granola, I typically buy all of my ingredients at Trader Joe’s (TJ’s). They offer a great assortment of dried fruits and nuts at ridiculously cheap prices. Even more convenient, there’s a store in the bottom of my office building and within walking distance of my house. Anytime I go to TJ’s, it’s hard to resist browsing for things not needed. They are always stocking their shelves with new items and they have an awesome circular called the Fearless Flyer which makes those new items seem less resistable.

Recently, I picked up some of their fruit leather. It’s the all natural, good-for-you version of the Fruit Roll-up. There are about 14+ ingredients in a Fruit Roll-Up vs. the 2 or 3 ingredients in a stick of TJ’s fruit leather. I’ve only tried the passion fruit and pineapple, but that first impression and $0.45 price tag has left me wanting to try more!

Comments»

1. Jenny Purath - July 26, 2008

I’m so jealous that you have Trader Joes so close to work and home. I love that place, but I think the nearest one to us is a good 2-3 hours away!!

2. Tiffany - July 28, 2008

Hmm. . . maybe you should slip John your homemade granola recipe so I can send him down to TJ’s on his way home from work. I have been wanting to make homemade granola for awhile now since a certain somebody always complains about not having any breakfast foods in the house. Thanks, Susan!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

