jump to navigation

Hormones vs Shoes August 22, 2007

Posted by smooregasbord in Fashion.
trackback

What is it with women and shoes? I love shoes. L-O-V-E. S-H-O-E-S. Can you really ever have too many? I think not. Sometimes I wonder if our hormones make us have such a grandiose love for shoes.

Well, I was going through my September issue of Lucky Magazine. (Did I mention that I have a thing for magazines, too? Similar to Lindsay Lohan’s affection for rehab.) Anyway, this month’s issue features the fall shoe guide. I seriously need a pay raise because there are some awesome shoes coming our way. I’m a short girl with small, wide feet. That being said, it can sometimes prove difficult to pull off a pair of flats without looking like an oompa-loompa. I’m also that person that when I peruse the magazine pages, the items I’m drawn to are usually beyond my budget. So imagine my surprise to find a pair of flats (patent, no less) that were affordable (only $29.99) and flattering.

Lucky Mag_9/07

Michael Antonio

As I had mentioned before, this week has not really been going great, so I decided that I needed a little pick-me-up. A la a pair of canvas Jack Purcell Converse. I’ve been wanting a pair of these for a while now, so why not let this be the week that I give in to temptation…or my hormones and their love of shoes.

Jack Purcell

Comments»

1. sulz - August 22, 2007

even though i’m short, i love wearing flats, especially the ones with buckles just like in your picture! they look really nice, by the way. 🙂

2. Amy - August 23, 2007

suzie q!!! so glad to hear you haven’t changed very much w/ your love for mags, clothes and shoes…hope you’re having a good week! love, a

3. Sarah - August 23, 2007

You love shoes? Nooo…really? I can’t believe it.
I know how you feel, and you know my mutual love of shoes and of course small budget. Can’t wait to read more of your blog, I’m sure you’ll be telling us about lots of new things you’ve found 🙂

4. Stacey Kirby - August 23, 2007

Susan,

Too funny. I love it. Will it send us updates or do we have to keep checking in whenever? Hope you guys are well. Let’s get together when you get back from vacation.
Stacey


Leave a Reply

