jump to navigation

“O” So Faking It November 27, 2007

Posted by smooregasbord in Food, TV/Movies.
trackback

I was watching Oprah’s Favorite Things which she filmed in Macon, Georgia, in celebration of their town giving her show the highest ratings. I almost couldn’t get through the episode listening to her fake southern draw! I know that she was born and raised in the South, but c’mon. When, during any one of her regular shows, do you ever hear her sound like a character out of Fried Green Tomatoes?! Yeah, right. It was just so annoying. If you’re from the South embrace it, but don’t take it so far that even Southern people don’t want to listen to you.

Prior to watching the show, which I recorded, I told Casey that I hope nothing I love is on her list because I won’t be able to get my hands on it for months. Well, for the most part, I was in the clear until she mentioned the Ciao Bella Blood Orange Sorbet. If you haven’t tried this stuff, it is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G…not to mention, fairly good for you (Blood Orange is fat free and only a whopping 98 calories per half cup serving)! Blood Orange is my absolute favorite, but the Coconut comes in at a close second.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

