jump to navigation

I’d Like to Make a Reservation January 9, 2008

Posted by smooregasbord in Food, TV/Movies.
trackback

Well, Monday night marked the season premiere for No Reservations on the Travel Channel. I heart Anthony Bourdain. I’m not sure if it’s his sarcastic wit, his dry sense of humor, or his no fear attitude at eating almost anything. All of this to state that I missed the premiere….oh, the humanity! I was stuck on a flight from LA to DC. While away on vacation, the Travel Channel was doing a marathon of episodes from last season and I found myself dying to visit a multitude of Asian countries/cities. On the flip side, some of the episodes gave me the sinking feeling that if I were to eat what he was eating that I would spend a good 24 hours riding the ‘porcelain bus’ (I’m simply quoting)! This season promises to be extra exciting as we watch Tony, as he is referred to by friends (and since I’m an avid fan I consider myself among his closest…duh), get tasered and eat a beating cobra heart. Now that’s good tv watching.

Comments»

1. Grace - January 9, 2008

Anthony Bourdain is awesome! And you’re so right, it’s hard to put a finger on what makes him so great, but I think all three things you listed are part of it.

And I totally missed the premiere as well.

2. Assissotom - January 17, 2008

This is a cool site! Thanks and wish you luck! Brilliant but simple idea.


Leave a Reply

