jump to navigation

Game Night Goodies February 19, 2008

Posted by smooregasbord in Food.
trackback

Saturday night our bible study group had a game night, and we were asked to bring an appetizer or dessert. I’ve always been an overacheiver, so I brought one of each!

For the appetizer, I made Roast Beef Party Sandwiches. I saw the recipe in Southern Living back in October. It was an easy-to-follow recipe that received good reviews from those at game night. I’m sure you could try other meat/cheese/preserve variations for different seasons or occasions. I think a turkey/brie/cranberry pomegranate¬†combination would be tasty for the fall.

For dessert, I prepared Praline Pecans mainly because I had been craving them. They turned out great…almost too great. The recipe makes a quatrazillion pralines, so they obviously didn’t all get eaten! What does this mean? Well, it means that every time I walk into our kitchen, I find myself having a praline…or two. Curse the pralines and their sweet, nutty goodness!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

