jump to navigation

The Bestest Brownie E-V-E-R! March 27, 2008

Posted by smooregasbord in Food.
trackback

I bought the March issue of Cooking Light simply for the cover which featured Chocolate-Mint Bars. They looked heavenly like an Andes Mint in brownie form. Some friends invited us to lunch on Easter Sunday and I decided to give this recipe a try. The recipe has you make the brownies from scratch. I decided to pass on that and instead I bought a box of Betty Crocker Low Fat Brownie mix (only 130 calories per serving, but tastes like 500 calories per serving). I made the brownies according to the package directions, allowed them to cool, smoothed on the mint layer, and then the chocolate glaze. Holy freakin’ cow, these brownies rock like old school David Lee Roth!

Who knew that simplicity could taste so good? I will say that they are incredibly rich, and while they may be like an Andes explosion in my mouth, I can only eat half of one in a sitting. However, I have never enjoyed a half brownie so much in my life!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

