jump to navigation

His Mom Would Be So Proud April 3, 2008

Posted by smooregasbord in TV/Movies.
trackback

bed linerMonday night tv-watching is pretty boring up until the 10:00 hour when The Hills comes on and I get sucked into the lives of LC, Heidi, Spencer, Audrina, and Whitney. This past Monday night was no different and then I came across Ocean Force: Panama City on truTV. I haven’t been this excited about a show since Steve was breaking up fights on Jerry Springer during my jr/sr year of college. This is Cops on crack, the Redneck Riviera version. I have a lot of admiration for those cops and lifeguards because based on some of their spring break interactions I would be pepper-spraying every teen in sight. I also now have a greater appreciation for why my parents never let me go places like this on spring break.

The funniest thing I saw on Monday night’s episode was a couple of guys who were obviously strung out on something laying in the back of a pickup truck in a beach access parking lot. The patrol shows up and asks them to get out of the truck so they could ask them some questions and assess the situation. All of them get out but one. He seems to be moving an object that is invisible to the rest of the human race. Finally, the patrol officer asks him what he is doing. He says, “I’m trying to get the wrinkles out.” He was referring to the bed liner in his truck (see photo). The officer replies with, “How’s that going for ya?”

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

