jump to navigation

Happy Earth Day! April 22, 2008

Posted by smooregasbord in Eco/Green.
trackback

Today is Earth Day.  There’s no better time to make a pledge to better our environment…one baby step at a time.  Speaking of steps, check out EarthLab to calculate your carbon footprint and learn new ways to lower your impact. Input a few pieces of information to formulate your personal ECP (Earth Conservation Plan) score. My ECP score was 318 which is not a terrible start considering the US average ranges from 325 to 354. It also revealed that my carbon output is 12.2 tons compared to the national average of 15.2 tons. Since ECP scores can reach as high as 900, I feel like my strides toward recycling, using my own bag at the store, and switching to CFLs have made a positive impact. I know that there are still many changes I can incorporate into my daily habits. What’s your score?

Comments»

1. Sarah - April 22, 2008

I scored a 305 for my ECP and 11.6 tons for my carbon footprint. Pretty good I think, lower than the average for my area! Happy Earth Day!


Leave a Reply

