jump to navigation

Feeling Bzz’d: Tropicana Pure May 20, 2008

Posted by smooregasbord in Food, General.
trackback

One of my best friends introduced me to BzzAgent several months ago. She knows how I like to try new things and thought that it would be a perfect opportunity to do something I do anyway and to talk about it. BzzAgent is a company that gets everyday consumers to try new products and then provide their honest opinion about what they like or dislike about the products via word of mouth. You then encourage friends and family to also try the products and get them to share their opinions as well. You are invited to participate in certain campaigns based on surveys that you complete.

The campaign that I am currently participating in is for Tropicana Pure. Tropicana Pure is the “crème de la crème” of Tropicana’s juices made with 100% pure fruit juice using only the top fruits. I have tried two of the five flavors available: Pomegranate Blueberry and Valencia Mango. Each of them is equally tasty and it’s hard to believe that I didn’t squeeze the juice myself. Of the two, the Pomegranate Blueberry is my favorite. You can drink it straight up or jazz it up. I mixed mine with sparkling water for a fizzy treat (check out their website for a variety of cocktail and mocktail receipes). Pour some in a slush mug for an instant cool treat! Want yet another variation? Try it over a salad.

Pomegranate Blueberry Vinaigrette
1/4 c. olive oil
1/8 c. balsamic vinegar
1/8 c. p.b. juice
1 tbs. dijon mustard
1/2 tsp. cracked black pepper
salt to taste

Mix the above ingredients together and serve over a mixed green salad. I received a lot of “oohs and aahs” over the dressing the night that I served it.

My only complaint about this product is that the sugar count is somewhat high (~28 grams per serving) which is true of most juices. However, Tropicana Pure has no added sugar and the sugar that it does contain is natural sugar from the fruit not the yucky high fructose corn syrup. Oh, and let me not forget to mention that it packs a vitamin and antioxidant punch!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

