jump to navigation

Gas Guzzlin’ May 27, 2008

Posted by smooregasbord in General.
trackback

My Honda is fairly fuel efficient.  I get rougly 28 mpg, so I only have to fill up once a week.  Lately, every time I put gas in my car, I feel like I’ve been robbed.  $53?!?!  That’s just nuts.  Especially when you consider that this time last year, a full tank of gas only ran me around $40.

What if there were a tool out there that showed me the minimum, maximum, and average price of gas for my zip code and then showed me all the gas stations closest to my home with the lowest gas prices? I would say that that is freakin’ fantabulous. Well, the wait is over. I received this link from a friend over the weekend. MSN Autos is just one of a few available options for finding the cheapest gas in your area. You can also pay a visit to GasBuddy which allows you to search by state, city, or zip code and you can even narrow it down to a specific station if you use a particular gas card, etc.

Comments»

1. FM - June 6, 2008

Hey, cool website. BTW, the Yukon took $90 exactly this past weekend. 😦

2. smooregasbord - June 6, 2008

Dude, that’s three pair of shorts from J.Crew…or a pair of Nike running shoes…or a nice meal out….shall I continue?! Sounds like it’s time to get a Smart Car.


Leave a Reply

