jump to navigation

Hansen and Stix May 29, 2008

Posted by smooregasbord in Food.
trackback

No, I’m not talking about the music groups (Hanson and Styx). I’m talking about two of my new favorite snacks.

This weekend while at Whole Foods I picked up a four pack of Hansen’s Sparkling Sleek Natural Soda. I opted for the dragonfruit flavor which is quite tasty, but further tasting has proved valencia orange to be my favorite. The great thing about these sodas is that each can only has 90 calories. While the sugar content is high, it is natural cane sugar not hfcs. So chug-a-lug!

My second find is something I came across when I was in Warner Robins a couple months back. I picked up a box of vanilla Pringles Stix. Another healthy snack at only 90 calories, Stix are made using wheat flour. If I really want to indulge, I dip them into a little Nutella…yum! I was crushed to return home and not be able to find them in any of our grocery stores. Since my parents were paying a visit over the Memorial Day weekend, I asked them to try and score a few boxes from Greenville. After some searching, they came up with two boxes of vanilla and one box of honey butter. I thought vanilla was kickin’ until I tried the honey butter. WoW! If you can find them, I suggest giving them your own personal taste test. They also come in two other flavors: wheat and pizza.

Comments»

1. FM - June 6, 2008

Hey, speaking of snacks, when am I going to get some granola???

2. smooregasbord - June 6, 2008

Don’t worry, I haven’t forgotten about it!!

3. Beth Camp - June 8, 2008

Found the stix in WV! We love them!


Leave a Reply

