jump to navigation

Gravatars June 3, 2008

Posted by smooregasbord in General.
trackback

If you get tired of leaving or receiving a comment with a ghost silhouette next to it, then get yourself a gravatar (globabally recognized avatar). It’s free to sign up for an account and takes about five seconds. You can then upload the images of your choice and change them as often as you like. This way when you leave a comment, your photo pops up right there next to it!  And we can kiss this guy goodbye!!

Comments»

1. Tiffany - June 4, 2008

So that’s how that works. I AM so tired of being a ghost!

2. smooregasbord - June 5, 2008

Apparently, it links to the email address that you use. So if you don’t put in the email address when posting your comment, it won’t place the gravatar there.

3. Tiffany - June 5, 2008

Interesting. . . I’ll have to work on finding my gravatar. Maybe the lovely photo of me eating a hot dog in Copenhagen would be nice? Just kidding.

4. smooregasbord - June 5, 2008

I would definitely go with the hot dog photo!!!

5. Tiffany - June 25, 2008

If I did this right, I should be showing off my new gravatar now. . . Thanks, Susan!

6. smooregasbord - June 25, 2008

I see your gravatar perfectly when I go to approve the comment, but it’s not showing up on the site. This may be a case for Nancy Drew and the Hardy Boys!


Leave a Reply

