jump to navigation

Walking Fiasco July 15, 2008

Posted by smooregasbord in Pets.
trackback

On Sunday, we took Dixie for a walk. Allow me to set the scene…
It was pretty toasty outside, so I was wearing flip flops.
I was carrying a water bottle in one hand and her leash in the other hand.
Toasty weather typically means that the sun is shining, so I was wearing my sunglasses.

Dixie saw a rabbit. I did not see said rabbit.
Sixty pound dogs that are six inches off the ground have a low center of gravity and a lot of pull.
Since flip flops have zero traction, water went everywhere. I went flying and so did my glasses.
See the result below.

FYI…pictures from our trip to Florida have been loaded into the Flickr sidebar.

Comments»

1. SoccerGirl - July 15, 2008

OMG, you look like a pirate 🙂
Glad that your sunglasses are the only casualty, though, that’s how my mom hurt her knee with Francine.

2. smooregasbord - July 15, 2008

I thought the same thing after I saw the picture! Glad I didn’t have to sport the wooden peg leg.


Leave a Reply

