jump to navigation

Oh, the Bounty July 18, 2008

Posted by smooregasbord in Food.
trackback

I enjoy a good salad dressing; however, unless you make it yourself, most dressings are typically full of fat, sugar, and preservatives which turns a healthy salad into a nutritious disaster. I had previously settled on the Lighten Up! versions of Newman’s Own as the dressing of my choice. I had yet to find a flavor that was not enjoyable. Recently, though, it seems that I’ve seen good review after good review of the new Wishbone Bountifuls. While on vacation, we decided to give a couple of these a try. They are virtually fat free, low in calories and sugar content. Both flavors that we tried were excellent. I have to say that I have found myself leaning towards the Tuscan Romano Basil as a favorite.  It’s summer.  Now’s the time to try a new salad and maybe a new dressing, too.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

