jump to navigation

Spittlesticks, Pineapple Slaps, and Donkey Doors, OH MY September 1, 2008

Posted by smooregasbord in General.
trackback

I’ve been back in town for less than 24 hours and Orbit Gum is already making me laugh. I just saw one of the commercials for the Cheer For Orbit contest. Phrases like “What the french, toast?” and “Pickle you kumquat” have been replaced with one’s like “I’ll pineapple slap your ascot” and “Why don’t you check your donkey door”. Seriously, watching this makes me feel like I’m watching a scene out of one of my favorite (and totally ridiculous) movies, Bring It On…”Missy’s the poo, so take a big whiff!”

Oh, and FYI, my friend Sarah says that a new flavor is out…Positively Pomegranate.

Comments»

1. Nicole - September 3, 2008

OMG, I totally love Bring It On! That happens to be my favorite quote as well!! :o) Hope you guys had tons of fun in Vegas. Can’t wait to hear about it! And love, love the s’mores earrings…so cute and appropriate!


Leave a Reply

