jump to navigation

“Sack” It To Me September 12, 2008

Posted by smooregasbord in Eco/Green.
trackback

Dilly Market Bag (jekbot.etsy.com)

Casey and I are really good about carrying reusable bags with us to the grocery store, the farmers’ market, and the mall. However, when we buy produce at the grocery store, I always feel bad using those plastic produce bags. It sort of defeats the purpose of what we’re trying to do. If we are just getting one or two lemons or a bundle of asparagus, I just put them loose in our buggy. On the other hand, a dozen apples rolling loose in the buggy gets to be a juggling act…literally. Then I caught a glimpse of these cotton sacks on a website the other day. Once I found them on the EcoBags site, they were popping up everywhere…even on Etsy….just do a search for ‘produce bags’. Check out the cute ones pictured from Jek in the Box.

Comments»

1. SoccerGirl - September 13, 2008

I always feel bad about using those bags too, I’m so glad you’ve found a cool alternative.

2. Tiffany - September 17, 2008

Oooh, these are so cute! I must have at least one!

3. smooregasbord - September 17, 2008

I know, the colors are so much fun!! There were only three left at the time I posted this. I’m hoping that there will be more added soon.


Leave a Reply

