jump to navigation

I’d Like to Thank the Academy September 18, 2008

Posted by smooregasbord in General.
trackback

I’d like to give big thanks to Tiffany over at The Garden Apartment for the “I Love You This Much” Award. What a treat!! Receiving this award made me think of that scene in A Christmas Story where the dad wins the infamous leg lamp and cries out, “It’s a major award!” 

Tiffany is a local food blogger that I discovered earlier this year through her husband who is a coworker of mine (small world, right). Her food looks so good that I wish she would adopt me and feed me…seriously, Tiffany, will you adopt me?! I will totally cheer for the Hokies if necessary!

Time to pass the fun on to some of my favorite bloggers:

  • Amalah was THE first blog that I ever read. My reaction, “This chick is crazy…and I love it.”
  • I first learned about The Houndstooth Gourmet through DC Foodies (created by Amalah’s husband…and, yes, I know this is getting to be a bit like Six Degrees of Kevin Bacon) where Ramona is a weekly columnist.  I’ve been hooked ever since.  She’s introduced me to a slew of new restaurants, recipes, and farmers markets.
  • Every month I enjoy her Style Post, she’s always working on a redesign of her office or dining room, and now she’s revamping her yard. Nicole from Making It Lovely has a unique eye for style that I’ve come to enjoy and appreciate…oh, and did I mention that she designs fantastic stationary for her store, Pink Loves Brown!
  • Dooce. I can sum this up rather easily, “Best Blog E-V-E-R.” Reading it is like an instant pick-me-up! I feel better knowing that there are others out there who appreciate sarcasm as much as I do.
Comments»

1. Tiffany - September 19, 2008

Well, Susan. You just made me laugh out loud, which is exactly why I passed this on to you. I LOVE that scene from A Christmas Story.


Leave a Reply

