jump to navigation

mmmm….me like cookies September 25, 2008

Posted by smooregasbord in General.
trackback

Kashi TLC

Kashi makes things that I can live with and without…meaning that some things taste really great and some things taste like cardboard. Pumpkin Spice Flax granola bars have been my latest obsession; however, I can do without the Ripe Strawberry Cereal Bars and their standing-in-a-field-chewing-on-hay flavor or lack thereof. They’ve just added TLC (Tasty Little Cookies) to their product lineup in three flavors: Happy Trail Mix, Oatmeal Dark Chocolate, and Oatmeal Raisin Flax. For a limited time, you can go to their website and get a free cookie to sample. The commercial is pretty cute too. What’s not to love about a free cookie?

Comments»

1. Mandy - September 25, 2008

I just bought the Pumpkin Spice Flax granola bars the other day and they are yummilicious. Which is a good thing condsidering they are good for me. And lets face it, I’m not so great at eating stuff that is good for me. I’ll take a Pete’s Chili Cheesburger with 1/2 and 1/2 anyday!!!

2. SoccerGirl - September 25, 2008

I totally agree about those Strawberry bars, I tried them once, but never again. The Blackberry Graham ones are better though.

3. smooregasbord - September 25, 2008

Mandy – you made my mouth water talking about chili cheeseburgers (although I say The Carolina makes the best one)!!

Sarah – I haven’t seen Blackberry Graham bars, but I’ll keep my eyes peeled. I suffered through the last of the Strawberry ones tonight.


Leave a Reply

