jump to navigation

TJ Faves: Snapea Crisps September 30, 2008

Posted by smooregasbord in Food, General.
trackback

Snapea Crisps

While this product is not a Trader Joe’s exclusive, it is my purchasing location therfore I’m listing it as a “TJ Faves”.

I’ve never been a fan of the pea whether snap or english, but a friend of mine said that I absolutely had to try the Snapea Crisps. Since I did go out on a limb and try the wasabi peas, I figured why not go for the gusto. I was certainly not disappointed. These are like cheese puffs made with peas…making them pea puffs for lack of a better term. I have not seen the caesar, so my taste test was for the original which was extremely flavorful…but also a total breath buster! If you’re looking for an inventive way to get kids to eat veggies and learn about healthy snacking, then I HIGHLY suggest offering them these pea puffs. For those with gluten sensitivity, Snapea Crisps are gluten-free.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

