jump to navigation

Give That Girl a Raise October 14, 2008

Posted by smooregasbord in Around Town, General.
trackback

I called our salon yesterday to schedule our haircut appointments. Here’s how the conversation went:

Salon: Thank you for calling [Salon Name] at [Location]. How may I help you?
Me: I’d like to make an appointment for both myself and my husband to get a haircut.
Salon: Which day and which stylist?
Me: Preferably Friday with [Stylist’s Name].
Salon: What time?
Me: The latest appointment he has available.
Salon: 7 pm?
Me: Sounds great! That’ll be perfect.
Salon: So you would like that time?
Me: Yes.
Salon: Phone number and what’s your husband’s name?
Me: [Insert number] and my husband is Casey, C-a-s-e-y. Last name, Moore.
Salon: So that’s Perfect and Casey Moore with [Stylist’s Name] at 7 pm on Friday?
Me: Yes, that’s correct.

It just sounded so good; I didn’t have the heart to correct her.

Comments»

1. SoccerGirl - October 14, 2008

LOL, that is hilarious. I guess we’ll just have to start calling you Little Miss Perfect now 🙂

2. Tiffany - October 16, 2008

That’s too cute! I am going to start calling you perfect.

3. smooregasbord - October 16, 2008

I always thought of myself as more of a Little Miss Chatterbox! When I was a kid, I loved reading all of those Roger Hargreaves books.
http://www.amazon.com/s?ie=UTF8&search-type=ss&index=books&field-author=Roger%20Hargreaves&page=1

4. Nicole - October 16, 2008

Great! Now look what that receptionist has gotten us into. We’ll never be able to call you Susan again! Ha! That’s so funny and even funnier that when you show up on Friday that they are going to have you in the system as Perfect. Everyone will get a laugh! :o)

5. Stacey Kirby - November 1, 2008

Susan, That is hysterical!! What a great story. There is one born every day, huh?!!

Stacey


Leave a Reply

