jump to navigation

Policical Mumbo Jumbo October 16, 2008

Posted by smooregasbord in Around Town, General.
trackback

The 2008 presidential election seems to be one of the most exciting and confusing elections in which I’ve been able to vote. Last night was the final debate, and while I was hoping to walk away feeling confident that I had made my choice, I walked away still struggling with it. I dislike certain policies supported by each candidate, so does that mean that I’m simply voting on whose personality I like best…which, by the way, would make my decision A LOT easier?! Most politicians, by nature, seem to do a lot of “double talk” instead of simply answering questions straight out. Then they try to say what the other candidate is doing right or wrong and end up getting that only half right thereby confusing the American public. Make your voice heard on November 4th and please take the time to get informed on each of the candidates: John McCain, Barack Obama, and Bob Barr (Libertarian).

The Washington Post has a pretty decent site which shows each of the main candidates platforms. The CNN Election Center is also a good source of information. Select Smart is a cool site which allows you to compare candidates side by side. 2Decide uses a simplified chart to compare each candidate’s position on the issues.

Comments»

1. Beth Camp - October 16, 2008

Please tell me you have watched the video on my facebook where my Dad lets us all know his opinion of Barr?!

2. smooregasbord - October 16, 2008

No, but I’m definitely going to check it out!

3. Jenny Purath - October 16, 2008

I hear you, girl. I’ve been very disappointed in both of the major candidates.


Leave a Reply

