jump to navigation

Hello, Lover December 17, 2008

Posted by smooregasbord in Food, Gadgets.
trackback

my-keurigYou know that scene in Sex in the City when Carrie drools over the Manolo Blahniks? That was me on Friday except I was drooling over my new Keurig single cup coffee maker. One girl’s love of shoes is another girl’s love of coffee. This thing is awesome. It brews a great cup of coffee, cocoa, or tea in warp speed. For all those people out there about to bust on me for not being eco-friendly as I toss out those little k-cups, I got a “my k-cup”. It’s reusable and allows me to brew my own cup of joe from Redding Roasters. Ha! I can have my coffee and drink it too.

P.S. Thanks to Rebecca for putting me on the right track!

Comments»

1. grace - December 17, 2008

yeah…shoes, i can totally do without, but coffee? not so much. you don’t want to see me before i’ve had my morning brew. 🙂

2. smooregasbord - December 18, 2008

Based on the killer headache I get when I don’t have my daily cup o’ joe, I have a serious addiction.

Hello, my name is Susan and I’m a coffee addict.

3. Rebecca Powell - December 25, 2008

OK Casey is TOTALLY making it in the Powell family Christmas letter cause I made it in the SMOOREGASBORD! Go me!!!!

4. smooregasbord - December 26, 2008

I’ll be sure to let him know that he has ME to thank and that YOU were our way in the door…not Haley and not Rich!!


Leave a Reply

