jump to navigation

Chick to Chick January 13, 2009

Posted by smooregasbord in Pets.
trackback

3dogschickI usually give Dixie cookies made from natural ingredients. I’ve been ordering Cheese Treats from Happy Tails out of Columbia, SC, and paw print cookies from My Doggy out of NY. However, I like to change it up. I search for everything through Etsy, so why not dog treats?

Sweet success. I discovered 3 Dogs and a Chick. Owner Nicole and her three pups live in Ft. Walton Beach, FL, and serve up homemade, healthy, and all-natural dog treats. I snagged up a variety pack which Nicole baked fresh on Friday and I found resting comfortably on my front porch on Monday afternoon.  I selected the Apple Honey paw prints, BBQ’d Squirrels, Doggie Doodles (like the human Snickerdoodle counterpart), and Aloha Biscuits (pineapple soft cookies). Each variety smelled delish (and, no, I didn’t give ’em a try myself) and were unbelievably soft.  I haven’t pegged Dixie’s favorite. She basically gobbles each of them up with equal vigor leaving only the tiniest crumbs and a large puddle of drool.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

