jump to navigation

Totally Kool February 12, 2009

Posted by smooregasbord in General, Running.
trackback

koolnfitI must be a glutton for punishment. After running the ING Miami Half Marathon last January, I swore I would N-E-V-E-R run a full marathon…and I am sticking to my guns. However, in a moment of weakness, I signed up to run another half marathon. I have no clue what I was thinking. Well, clearly, I wasn’t.

I am on week 6 of a 12-week training program, and my arches are killing me.  I was first thinking that it was plantar fasciitis. However, after much googling, I believe that I may be straining my abductor hallucis muscle. Anywho, I was telling my chiropractor about the problem and, among other things (you didn’t think I would tell you everything…hello, doctor-patient privilege), he recommended that I try Kool ‘N Fit for relief.  It’s an all-natural pain relieving spray. I like to call it “magic”.  This stuff freakin’ rocks!!  I don’t want to mislead you into believing that it completely fixed the problem, but I sprayed my feet just before bed and *instantly* there was no more discomfort. The other great thing is that it has a multitude of uses (like Windex in My Big Fat Greek Wedding): spray on sunburn for relief, spray on bug bites to prevent itching, WHOA, hold the phone. Prevents bug bites from itching?!?!!?!  Sign me up. I hate to go all Y2K, but I may very well stockpile this stuff in my basement.

Comments»

1. Aunt Debbie - February 12, 2009

Guess what! My son has this too. I can’t wait to tell him your findings. He thinks his problem is the plantar facsitis. I just can’t help but wonder if it is or not. The minute he tries to run the pain is unbearable. Thanks for the good info, Aunt Debbie

2. SoccerGirl - February 13, 2009

It’s just like in the pro soccer games, when the trainers run out on to the field and use some “magic spray”, all the sudden the players can run again, even if they were rolling around in pain!

3. smooregasbord - February 17, 2009

I think those are called steroids!


Leave a Reply

