jump to navigation

I Can’t Believe My Eye February 23, 2009

Posted by smooregasbord in General.
trackback

Now that we’ve seen the new H&R Block commercial with the cyclops, anytime Casey and I are shocked by something, we say “I can’t believe my eye.” I was looking at the daily showcase on Etsy which is how I find a lot of the new stores that I’ve come to hold so near and dear. That’s when I came across Pleat’s store. Whoa, dude! I’ve seen a lot of interesting things on Etsy, but ‘muffies’ may very well take the cake.

Comments»

1. Beth - February 23, 2009

I think that commercial is way wierd.

2. SoccerGirl - February 23, 2009

Wow, that is definitely a unique handmade item. I’m all about being environmentally friendly, but you gotta draw the line somewhere…

3. Ramona - February 24, 2009

Talk about a unibrow! That commercial gives me the willies…not sure why, but it does!

4. smooregasbord - February 24, 2009

Agreed, and my line is drawn at the muffies!

5. smooregasbord - February 24, 2009

Yeah, Ramona, I’m with you…that whole commercial creeps me out a bit.

6. Sara Beth - March 3, 2009

I wish I could burn my eye after seeing that website. Are you kidding me?


Leave a Reply

